Danske Sportsjournalister
NyhederPRMMedlemslisteOrganisationDebatforumOm DSStadionGuideLinksBilledgalleriKontaktAIPS
Flere nyheder
Flere pressemeddelelser




Fredag d. 8. september 2006

hej alle,

International Ice Hockey federation har netop udsendt flg. pressemeddelelse:

The national associations of Czech Republic (sites: Prague, Ostrava), Denmark (Copenhagen) Finland (Helsinki, Turku), Hungary (Budapest, Szekesfehervar), and Sweden (Stockholm, Malmö) have all submitted offers to host the 2012 IIHF World Championship. The deadline to submit offers was September 1.

The next step in the application process is for the associations to submit a bid document before January 15, 2007. The final decision will be taken by the IIHF Annual Congress in Moscow, 10-13 May, 2007 during the 71st IIHF World Championship in Russia.

Of the five applicants, Hungary and Denmark have never hosted the top pool of the IIHF World Championship. Finland (last time host in 2003), Hungary and Sweden (last time host in 2002) all postponed their bids for 2012 after either losing or withdrawing from the 2011 bid last year as Slovakia was awarded the championship that year.

The upcoming IIHF World Championships:
2007 Moscow, RUSSIA, April 27 – May 13
2008 Quebec City & Halifax, CANADA, TBA
2009 Zurich & Berne, SWITZERLAND, April 24 – May 10
2010 Cologne & Mannheim, GERMANY, May 7 – 23
2011 Bratislava & Kosice, SLOVAKIA, April 30 – May 15

Venlig hilsen/Kind regards

Enver Hansen

Direktør/Executive Director

Danmarks Ishockey Union


Brøndby Stadion 20

DK-2605 Brøndby


+45 4326 2121 KONTOR

+45 4326 2793 DIREKTE

+45 4033 4054 MOBIL